Our Supervisory Board assists the Management Team of Child Helpline International by providing it with expert guidance and support.

Jaap E Doek
Board Chair
Corinne Dettmeijer
Vice Board Chair
Najat M'jid
Titi van der Poel
Natasha Jackson
Florence Nkhula

Regional Representative,
Licia Martinez

Regional Representative,
Americas & The Caribbean
Sean Sok Phay
Regional Representative,
Levi Meulensteen
Regional Representative,
Mansour Al Saadi
Regional Representative,
Middle East & North Africa

Our Supervisory Board consists of five appointed members (the Supervisory Committee) – including our Board Chair and Vice Board Chair, the Secretary and the Treasurer of the Board, and five Regional Representatives, who are employees of our Child Helpline members, and who are selected to serve on the Board for a two-year period by the General Assembly of Child Helplines, which meets every two years.

There are two Special Advisors to the Supervisory Board of Child Helpline International. In addition, our Founder Jeroo Billimoria acts as Special Advisor to the Board Chair.    
Marta Santos Pais
is the Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General on Violence Against Children.
Benyam Dawit Mezmur
is Associate Professor of Law at the Dullah Omar Institute
for Constitutional Law, Governance and Human Rights at the University of the Western Cape in South Africa.
Jeroo Billimoria
is the founder of Child Helpline International, and is considered to be among the world’s leading social entrepreneurs.